Faculty Listing

The Arts & Science faculty community spans three divisions: Humanities, Sciences and Social Sciences; in addition to appointments in their home departments, many of our faculty members hold joint, associated, and affiliated appointments with other Arts & Science departments or other schools at NYU. As members of the Arts & Science community, our tenured faculty are responsible for designing curricula and teaching in both the College of Arts and Science (CAS) and the Graduate School of Arts and Science (GSAS). In this collaborative environment, students at all levels have the opportunity to interact with leaders in their respective fields and to participate in their research.