No, you do not need to save a page to save your progress. There is no save button. Content is automatically saved when you:
- Click the Done button (check mark) after you configure a component via the Configure panel.
- Drag and drop a component.
- Preview a page
- Publish a page
After you complete any one of above actions, the page should reload, which indicates the page is saved by the system. If the page did not reload, it is very likely the page is NOT saved.
Your progress is NOT save when:
- You are in the quick edit mode in the Rich Text Editor.
- You are in the Configure panel editing the component.