Affiliated Faculty

Affiliate Faculty from NYU

NYU Arts & Science, Neural Science


reyes-alex-photo
Alexander D Reyes

Professor of Neural Science
Email: reyes@cns.nyu.edu
Research Interests: Functional interactions of neurons in a network.

carter-adam-photo
Adam Carter

Associate Professor of Neural Science
Email: agc5@nyu.edu
Research Interest: Cellular and circuit neurophysiology.

aoki-chiye-photo
Chiye Aoki

Professor of Neural Science and Biology
Email: chiye@cns.nyu.edu
Research Interest: Neuronal plasticity in neocortex. Lab homepage

sanes-dan-photo
Dan H. Sanes

Professor of Neural Science and Biology
Email: sanes@cns.nyu.edu
Research Interest: Development and plasticity of the auditory system.

klann-eric-photo
Eric Klann

Professor of Neural Science
Email: eklann@cns.nyu.edu
Research Interest: Molecular mechanisms of learning and memory.

shapley-robert-photo
Robert M. Shapley

Natalie Clews Spencer Professor of the Sciences; Professor of Neural Science, Psychology, and Biology
Email: shapley@cns.nyu.edu
Research Interest: Visual physiology and perception.

NYU Arts & Science, Physics


brujic-jasna
Jasna Brujic

Associate Professor of Physics
Email: jb2929@nyu.edu
Areas of Expertiese: Jammed matter and biophysical systems.

NYU Langone Medical Center


blaser-martin-photo
Martin Blaser

Muriel G. and George W. Singer Professor of Translational Medicine, Department of Medicine; Professor, Department of Microbiology
Email: martin.blaser@nyu.edu
Research Interest: Biology of bacterial persistence in mammalian hosts.

NYU Steinhardt School of Culture, Education & Human Development


kirch-susan-photo
Susan Kirch

Associate Professor of Teaching and Learning
Email: susan.kirch@nyu.edu
Research Interest: Activity theory and sciencew curriculum development, teaching and learning science.

Affiliate Faculty from OTHER INSTITUTIONS

Cold Spring Harbor Laboratory (CSHL)


martienssen-rob-photo
mccombie-richard-photo

New York Botanical Garden (NYBG)


stevenson-dennis-photo
Dennis Stevenson

Cullman Curator; Editor, Botanical Review
Email: dws@nybg.org
Expertise: Cycads, Monocots, Genomics

Rob DeSalle headshot
Rob DeSalle

Distinguished Research Scientist in Residence, NYU
Curator of Entomology, American Museum of Natural History (AMNH)
Email: desalle@amnh.org

Rob DeSalle headshot