Liberal Studies Administrative Directory

Please email the Office of Communications with updates to the administrative directory.   

Liberal Studies Offices • 726 Broadway, 6th Floor
New York, NY 10003-9580 • Ext. 87120

Senior Administration

Fred Schwarzbach, Ph.D.
University of London 
Dean 
Clinical Assistant Professor
E-mail: lsdean@nyu.edu

Robert Squillace, Ph.D.
Columbia University
Associate Dean, Academic Affairs
Clinical Assistant Professor
E-mail: robert.squillace@nyu.edu

Jonathon White, M.B.A.
New York University
Associate Dean, Students
Email: Jonathon.white@nyu.edu

Beth Haymaker, M.F.A.
Indiana University at Bloomington
Director, Global Programs
E-mail: beth.haymaker@nyu.edu

Billy Helton, M.S.
New Jersey Institute of Technology
Senior Director, Administration
E-mail: billy.helton@nyu.edu

Steven Baker, M.A.
New York University
Office Manager and Assistant to the Dean
E-mail: steven.baker@nyu.edu

Academic Affairs

Irene Hahn, J.D.
Stanford University
Assistant Director, Academic Administration

Amy Males, B.A.
New York University
Academic Administrator

Academic Advising

Leah Guarino-Ramirez, M.A.
New York University 
Assistant Director, Students 
E-mail: leah.ramirez@nyu.edu

Katie Bisang, M.Ed.
University of Vermont
Academic Advisor
E-mail: katie.bisang@nyu.edu

Vik Keenan, M.A.
New York University
Academic Advisor
E-mail: vik1@nyu.edu

Yenifer Romero, M.A.
New York University
Academic Advisor
E-mail: yenifer.romero@nyu.edu

Stephanie Santiago, M.A.
University of San Diego
Academic Advisor
E-mail: stephanie.santiago@nyu.edu

Yoko Sasaki, M.A.
New York University
Global Academic Advisor
E-mail: yoko.sasaki@nyu.edu

Sentienla Toy, Ph.D.
New York University
Global Academic Advisor
E-mail: sentienla.toy@nyu.edu

Victor Velasco, M.A.
New York University
Academic Advisor
Email: victor.velasco@nyu.edu

Fahiym Wasi, M.A.
Stony Brook University    
Academic Advisor     
E-mail: fahiym.yasin@nyu.edu